Every ending is just a beginning.

Posted: January 31, 2011 in LIGHT BULB MOMENT
Tags: , , , ,

Today is the last day of the first month of 2011.

8% of the whole year had passed. How have you been? How’s that new year resolution going? For years, I would come up with one, but this year, I didn’t have one.

2010 ended on a gloomy sky. There will come a time that you will lose something that fuels your everyday life. On December 19th of last year was the “D” day for me. It shouldn’t really be a surprise, I was given more than two years to prepare for it; but I guess when it is something that would bring you down, no preparation is enough. I was worried. It was dark. I cried.

Today I look at that same day differently. It was a calling. Time to reflect.  Time to appreciate things that seem so usual; and most of all value and know that what you have is worth a thank you note above.

Today I could send a big balloon to the sky.  It would represent my belief that no horizon is too high… Because however deep we find ourselves buried to the ground, if you just have faith, you would still fly high.

So you. Yes you. See you at the top! 🙂

Leave a comment